Meghan's Misfortune: The Photo Shoot

Stories and longer posts you might want to read again and again

Meghan's Misfortune: The Photo Shoot

Postby TickleMeSilly5 » 21 Jan 2013, 21:27

This is my first time writing any type of story like this, and I'd like to dedicate it to my messy sister Meghan :twisted: lol. Note, this is a manure story, so if that's not your thing, back down now!

---

It was just after noon when Meghan arrived at the studio, and the searing heat of the early July sun was mercilessly bearing down on the southern California suburbs. It was a beautiful day that she would rather have spent on the beach, but if she wanted to break into the highly competitive world of modeling and high fashion, she knew it was wiser to take any opportunities to advance her career. Meghan had done several photo shoots and music videos in the past, each one a little different in subject but generally the same in practice; smile, wave and maybe dance if it was called for. They hadn’t paid much, but it was one more point on her portfolio.

This job, however, was different. She had received the call a week earlier to pose for a magazine and was guaranteed a payment of two thousand dollars. Meg couldn’t ignore something this big, or the recognition that would go with being in an issue of Gellar’s Whisper, the prestigious periodical on the cutting edge of modern fashion, and was more than happy to sacrifice one gorgeous day if it meant a chance at success. She had signed the contract and booked the date, eager to take such a big step in her career. She double-checked the address she was given, and then approached the front door of the photographer’s home studio. The door flung open just as she was about to ring the bell. Weird.

“Ah, you must be Meghan!” he said with a little too much enthusiasm. “I’m Nick, and I’ll be your photographer for today. Come in, come in!”
Meg cautiously entered the home, a little nervous, but no more than she usually was before a shoot.